I Sold My Heart To The Junkman - Various - Mega Super Oldies


Download I Sold My Heart To The Junkman - Various - Mega Super Oldies

Save Me. The James Boys. Over And Over. Daniel Boone. The Equals. Softly Softly. Vanity Fare. Early In The Morning. The Champs. Norman Greenbaum. California Earthquake. Backfield In Motion. I Wake Up Crying. Twist Twist. The O'Jays. After recording the songs, Robinson released the song on his label but instead of crediting the Starlets, credited a Philadelphia -based girl group named The Ordettes, who had changed their name to The Blue Belles - after a threat from another record boss, the name was altered to Patti LaBelle and Her Slow Jamz (Edited) - Twista - Slow Jamz / Badunkadunk Belles.

The song eventually I Sold My Heart To The Junkman - Various - Mega Super Oldies number fifteen on the Billboard Hot thanks to promotion of the song by the Blue Belles, who made their first television appearance on American Bandstand in mid It is unknown as to whether Robinson erased the original lead vocal from the song and added in Patti LaBelle's lead vocal, or whether the Starlets themselves were replaced by session singers.

Ironically One Room Country Shack - Buddy Guy / Junior Wells - Everything Gonna Be Alright the Blue Belles recorded their own version shortly before promoting it, both the Starlets and Blue Belles' versions were strikingly similar.

I'm Still Waiting. You Forgot How To Love. All Or Nothing. Count The Days Danny Boy. Unchained Melody. I Need Your Love. Loving Rules. Patti's Prayer. Oh My Love. If You Need Me. Wilson Pickett. Poor Fool. Ike Turner. Every Beat of My Heart. Johnny Otis. Soul Twist. King Curtis. I Sold My Heart to the Junkman. Cry to Me. Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday I Sold My Heart To The Junkman - Various - Mega Super Oldies November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January



Sitemap

Tell Me - Lil Flip - I Need Mine $$, Various - Chinese Whispers 2, Singin Hallelujah - Jamie Owens - Growing Pains, Stand Up - Ferlin Husky - By Request, I Got My Videos - Chris Newman - New Songs Of Social Conscience / Six Sick Songs / London, Quit - Doubleu - Quit + Wuss, The Dick Cavett Interview : Bill Wyman - The Rolling Stones - Ladies & Gentlemen (DVD), On The Run - Atone - Crucified, Stitched Up And Then Some, Leere Augen - Aktion X - Das Was Bleibt (Demos), Get It Up (San Trance Mix) - Candy Rippers - Get It Up, The Beloved Fawn (Sevdiǧim Ceylânem) - Various - Holiday In Istanbul (Turkish Songs And Dances), Never Ad Nothin - Angelic Upstarts - Angel Dust (The Collected Highs 1978 - 1983), Canada - Midget - Jukebox

6 Comments

  1. Gukora

    Reply
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Box Set release of Mega Super Oldies on Discogs. Label: Edel Records - ERE • Format: Box Set 4x, CD Compilation • Country: Germany • Genre: Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop • Style: Pop Rock Various ‎– Mega Super Oldies I Sold My Heart To The Junkman Written-By 5/5(1).
  2. Mirr

    Reply
    Super Soul Sisters: 60 Timeless Soul Grooves (3-CD) by Various Artists - CD () for $ from hehrtt.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo R&B / Soul Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs Series - Order by Phone Brand: Not Now Music.
  3. Vojar

    Reply
    The Blue-Belles - I Sold My Heart To The Junkman / Itty Bitty Twist - His Master's Voice - UK () Previous by Artist Ricky Dee And The Embers - Work Out (Part 1) / Work Out (Part 2) - Newtown - .
  4. Morg

    Reply
    I gave my heart to you, the one that I trusted You brought it back to me all broken and busted So I sold my heart to the junkman And I'll never fall in love again You took my heart because you thought you could use it Just like a little toy you battered and bruised it So I sold my heart to the junkman And I'll never fall in love again Like a.
  5. Bajora

    Reply
    Sep 25,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Patti LaBelle & The Bluebelles - I Sold My Heart To The Junkman YouTube Labelle Isn't it a shame - Duration: Southerngirl , views.
  6. Bazuru

    Reply
    Nov 08,  · Patti LaBelle and The Bluebells. Our new desktop experience was built to be your music destination. Listen to official albums & more.

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *